stillhour.blogg.se

2008 mac pro motherboard
2008 mac pro motherboard














Everything I've read says 5400 series won't work in the early Mac Pro, even the 1333 bus ones but I want to make sure.

2008 MAC PRO MOTHERBOARD PRO

The Xbench score was with drive tests but I've removed the CPU now to try in a 2006 Mac Pro so I can't easily re-run it. Is the game only able to run 4 threads and not 8? You mention stressing all "4 cores" in Bad Company 2. Was that Xbench score with the drive tests enabled? Can you run it again without the drive tests, as it really affects the overall score. It's possible I stuffed that bit up but I can't be bothered re-doing everything when I'm pretty sure the CPU is not going to be up to long term 3.6GHz use.

2008 mac pro motherboard

The silver blotches are (badly applied) conductive paint for a voltage boost which made no improvement to stability. The black square is electrical tape on the single contact that needs to be blocked to force 1600Mhz bus.

2008 mac pro motherboard

I was however able to play Bad Company 2, one of the few games capable of stressing all 4 cores, at 3.6GHz for 45mins or so before it hard crashed and I was really impressed with how smooth it was, especially considering the 256MB Radeon 2600 graphics.Īlso, seems that you need to use SLANU, SLANT etc type CPUs rather than CPUs with a B in the identifier.

2008 mac pro motherboard

The better CPU choice would be a 2.66GHz model which would run at a much less ambitious 3.2GHz, they're also reasonably affordable (Aus$250) right now too and I might try one of these next week. So, the overclock is unstable when pushed, which I was expecting given how high it was.














2008 mac pro motherboard